Dayton, Ohio-based Winsupply has named Santa Fe Springs (Calif.) Winwater its 2016 company of the year. The overall company of the year is only one of the awarded categories. Winsupply also recognizes top companies in each of the major industries it serves: plumbing, HVAC, industrial, electrical, waterworks, hydronics, specialty and fabrication.

By industry, the top Winsupply companies are:
Plumbing: Albuquerque (N.M.) Winnelson, President Josef Jindra
Heating, ventilation and air conditioning: Portland (Conn.) Winair, president Keith Kruysman
Industrial: Baltimore Windustrial, president Michael Brown
Odessa (Texas) Winlectric, President Carl Long
Waterworks: Kansas City (Mo.) Winwater, President Scott Wilson
Hydronics: Winsupply of Shelton (Conn.), President Prisco Panza
Specialty Industry: Midland (Texas) Winpump, President Eric Gladish
Fabrication: Newburgh (N.Y.) Windustrial, President Dean Lucas


“These great companies delivered truly phenomenal performance in 2016 by playing a big part in contributing to our record sales performance and overall growth,” said Monte Salsman, chief operating officer at Winsupply. “We’re excited to recognize each of these companies for their commitment to creating loyal and profitable customers by providing a level of expertise that separates them from their competitors. They embody what we call the ‘Spirit of Opportunity’ by embracing an entrepreneurial spiritand ownership through our shared equity business model.”