The ASA Safety Award is designed to elevate the awareness of the importance of safety in all aspects of the PHCP/PVF industry. The award also recognizes ASA members that have had the lowest incident rate of non-fatal injuries and illnesses throughout the previous year.

This year, we are pleased to announce the winners of ASA’s 2023 Safety Award: The Collins Companies, headquartered in East Windsor, Connecticut; Coburn Supply Company, headquartered in Beaumont, Texas; and The Kendall Group, headquartered in Portage, Michigan. Each of these members demonstrated exemplary commitment to safety in the 2022 calendar year. ASA applauds their dedication to safety at their organizations and recognizes their efforts to contribute to the safety of their workforce.

Chad Boyer, Director of Safety at Coburns Supply Company and member of the ASA Safety Committee, shared his thoughts on being a recipient of the 2023 award: “Coburn's safety is a team effort. Part of our success is due to our Safety team being enabled to implement policies and procedures with support from our President and Vice-President. Coburn's is very excited to receive this award and we pride ourselves on keeping our employees safe.”

The ASA Safety Task group champions safety across ASA member organizations and sponsors the ASA annual safety award. Each year, the ASA Safety Award affords both manufacturers and wholesaler-distributors the opportunity to apply for the award. Recipients of the award will have had the lowest incident rate of non-fatal injuries and illnesses throughout the previous year, as ranked against their peers’ submissions.

All ASA members are eligible to submit. Each year, members wishing to apply for the award should submit a Safety Award application, found on ASA’s website, as well as their OSHA 300A forms from the previous year. Overseen by the ASA Safety Task Group, all submissions are kept strictly confidential. Using guidelines approved by our Safety Task Group, and in conjunction with nationwide benchmarking data available from the US government, winners are selected based on their safety track record.

The winners named above were honored at NETWORK2023, at the ASA Member Luncheon held on Thursday, November 9, 2023. Each company also received a customized plaque acknowledging their achievement this year.

Interested in learning more about the ASA Safety Committee or Safety Award? Contact us at or visit