Also during NETWORK2020 Virtual, the American Supply Association announced the winners of its annual safety award.

Three awards each are presented to manufacturers and wholesale/distributors for a total of six awards. This year’s winners include distributors Charles D. Sheehy, Coastal Supply Group and Woodhill Supply, along with manufacturers Elkay, Anvil-Smith Cooper International and NIBCO.

The award is based on OSHA lost work data and serves to highlight those companies that go above and beyond in the area of worker safety. The award is designed to elevate the awareness of the importance of safety in all aspects of the PHCP and PVF industry, and also to recognize the ASA members that have had the lowest incident rate of non-fatal injuries and illnesses throughout the previous year.