During ASPE’s Convention and Expo 2018 at the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta, AIM/R hosted its Manufacturer Advisory Council meeting.

The gathering brought together AIM/R Executive Committee and board members along with various manufacturer executives. The group was scheduled to talk about a variety of key industry topics, including the economy and environment, internet and technology, business planning  and territory effectiveness and communication.

In attendance were AIM/R ex-com and board members Michael Hobbs (The Carr Co., Chairman), Rick Root (Bailey Sales & Associates, President), Brian Morgan (The Morgan Group, SVP of PR), Kathy Dwyer (E.J. Dwyer Co., SVP of Education), Charlie Parham (Pepco Marketing and Sales, Conference Chair 2019) and Mike Powers (SVP of Membership and Conference Chair 2020).

Manufacturer executives in attendance included Gene Wilson (Director of Sales & Marketing, PHVAC/R channel, Milwaukee Tool), Michael Sokaris (North American Sales Manager, Centrotherm Ecosystems), Ed Moran (VP Residential Markets, Omegaflex), Patrick Aquino (National Sales Manager, Oatey), Bob Williams (President, McGuire Mfg.) and Jim Margoni (Sr. VP Sales, A. O. Smith).

Margoni is the recent recipient of the 2018 AIM/R Golden Eagle Award, which was presented at the rep association’s national conference in September in Napa, California.