The AD buying group concluded its Spirit of Independence dinner with the naming of its annual award winners.

In the plumbing category, PACE Supply was named member of the year, while Oatey was named supplier of the year. Bradford White and PHCP distributors Keidel Supply, Blackman Plumbing Supply, Capitol Group and Valley Supply were honored for the plumbing conversion of the year.
For PVF, MKS Pipe & Valve was named AD member of the year. Merit Brass was the recipient of the supplier of the year honor. AP Supply and Allied Group were honored for the PVF conversion of the year.

On the HVAC side, Auer Steel & Heating Supply was named AD member of the year. Honeywell Genesis took home supplier of the year honors, while Johns Manville and Mingledorff’s were the HVAC conversion of the year winners.

Thos. Somerville was the winner of the best field marking summit award and supplier Southwire was the winner of the AD Giving Back award for its work in helping local students with their education.

Also honored during the banquet were AD members featured in both the 2016 Supply House Times Young Executives 20 and the 2016 Supply House Times Women in Industry profiles.

Somerville and F.W. Webb were honored for the impressive longevity milestones they are celebrating this year. Maryland-based Somerville is celebrating 155 years in business, while F.W. Webb, based out of suburban Boston, is celebrating 150 years.