The Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) announced the 10 winners of the Clifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr. scholarships for the Spring 2007 semester. ARI’s Rees Scholarship was established to honor the legacy of Ted Rees, a former president of ARI, and his efforts to encourage HVACR manufacturers to provide support to strengthen vocational and technical school education nationwide.

The award is a $2,000 scholarship for qualified students who are enrolled, or plan to enroll, in an HVACR program at an accredited institution. The foundation awards 10 scholarships to deserving students twice a year before the fall and spring academic semesters.

The winners were:

Shawn Wasielewski,Pennsylvania College of Technology, Williamsport, PA
Tobias Mason,Bellingham Technical College, Bellingham, WA
Nguyen Don Mau,Blackhawk Technical College, Janesville, WI
Anthony Kiser,Palm Beach Community College, Lake Worth, FL
Greg Pewtress,Bellingham Technical College, Bellingham, WA
Samuel Nazario,Technical Education Center of Osceola, Kissimmee, FL
Justin Meiner,Ferris State University, Big Rapids, MI
Avery Denney,SUNY Canton-College of Technology, Canton, NY
Amy Karpes,Blackhawk Technical College, Janesville, WI
Cody B. Jones,South Plains College, Levelland, TX