Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) presented the 2004 Richard C. Schulze Distinguished Service Awards at its 51st Annual Meeting in Scottsdale, Ariz. Awards went to: Maureen Beatty, vice president/operations of National Refrigerants; Thomas E. Bettcher, president and CEO of Copeland Corp.; Edward W. Dooley, former vice president of communications and education of ARI; Scott Postle, manager of marketing statistics of Carrier Corp.; and Robert Wilkins, president of Danfoss. The Air Conditioning Contractors of America association was presented with the ARI Meritorious Service Award. Daniel W. Holmes Jr., chairman of Morrison Products, and Kenneth A. Ohlemeyer, president of Sporlan Valve Co., received Lifetime Achievement Awards.