The prestigious ASA Fred V. Keenan Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to individuals with a long history of service and dedication to our industry. The individuals who have previously received this award had a record of significant accomplishments and have been well recognized for their positive industry influence and support of the American Supply Association and the PHCP & PVF industry.
Previous award winners include Fred V. Keenan,who the award has been named after, Karl Neupert, Ed Felten, John McDonald, John Martin, Frank Finkel, Nick Giuffre, Morrie Beschloss, Joel Becker, Dottie Ramsey, Joe Poehling, Joe Maiale, and last year Jeff New of Mid-City Supply and Gary Jones of Hajoca received this recognition.

To be eligible for consideration, a nominee should have exhibited a career of service in the PHCP/PVF industry, been personally influential on the current status of the channel with a history of dedicated service to the American Supply Association or the ASA Education Foundation, recognized for projecting a positive industry image, and positively affecting the industry in general and currently active in the industry but nearing the end of their career.

Earlier this year, ASA convened an esteemed group of leaders to identify and nominate deserving candidates for the Keenan Award. The committee unanimously agreed to present to the association’s Executive Committee, which accepted two distinguished individuals, one from our vendor member community and one from our distributor community.
It is with great pleasure that ASA will honor and present Mr. Don Maloney, chairman of the board of Coburn Supply in Beaumont Texas, and Mr.Rob Grim, vice president of sales at Racine, Wisconsin-based InSinkErator, with the 2023 Fred V Keenan Lifetime Achievement Award.
“Both Rob and Don have a long history of serving the industry and national association, and it was easy for the committee to unanimously approve both to receive the Keenan Award,” ASA CEO Mike Adelizzi said. “We are blessed to have so many strong volunteers who have given a lifetime of service to the association. Rob and Don are examples by which future recipients will be measured against.”
 Maloney and Grim will officially accept the award at the association’s Annual Member Luncheon on Wednesday, Nov. 9 at Signia by Hilton Bonnet Creek in Orlando, Florida during NETWORK2023.