2014 Award of Excellence

InSinkErator’s Joe Maiale

The American Supply Association’s Plumbing Division Executive Council is proud to announce that the division’s 2014 Award of Excellence will be presented to InSinkErator’s Joe Maiale at the ASA Plumbing Industry Educational Forum & Breakfast on Thursday, Sept. 11 during NetworkASA 2014 at the Bellagio in
Las Vegas.


Joe Maiale

Joe is well-known and respected by his colleagues as an honorable and dedicated professional who never stops giving to the industry. Having fulfilled numerous roles with different industry organizations, he is consistently among the first to volunteer his time and energy. Mostly recently, as president of the ASA Education Foundation Board of Trustees and as a member of ASA’s Board of Directors for multiple terms, Joe has distinguished himself as well-deserving of the award’s honor. Joe’s professionalism and ability to engage those around him have made his leadership roles within ASA and the ASA Education Foundation invaluable.

Congratulations to Joe on this outstanding industry recognition. He is most certainly well-deserving of the honor and matches the award criteria admirably. Joe is represented well among the distinguished group of award recipients since it was first presented two years ago,
Mike Adelizzi, ASA Executive Vice President


History of The Award of Excellence

The Plumbing Division Award of Excellence was established in 2012. It recognizes individuals who have a record of significant accomplishment and recognition in the PHCP industry with an overall influence on the current status of the channel. Recipients should have a history of dedicated service to the ASA Plumbing Division, are active participants in division activities and project an overall positive industry image in general. Inaugural award recipients were Wally Gumm of Embassy Group and Rick Schwartz of WinWholesale. The 2013 award recipient was Joe Poehling of First Supply.