larson body
Gustave A. Larson President and COO Scott Larson (left) is pictured with the top supplier salespeople for 2012 at the company’s Partners in Excellence and Quality awards dinner in June.Photo courtesy of Gustave A. Larson.


Pewaukee, Wis.-based distributor Gustave A. Larson announced its 2012 Partners in Excellence and Quality award winners at a June dinner. The company honored Advanced Distributor Products, DuPont Fluoroproducts, Armacell, Heatcraft Refrigeration Products and Nu-Calgon.

The winners were selected by evaluating data collected throughout 2012. The data considered many partner measurements, including product quality, profitability, marketing, sales support, electronic commerce capabilities, on-time deliveries, basic credit terms, policies and procedures.

Gustave Larson hosted another awards dinner to honor the top supplier salespeople in each of the company’s five regions. Criteria used to evaluate sales personnel included quality of sales calls, product knowledge, communication skills and accountability.

Nu-Calgon’s Jeff Peterson was honored in the Great Lakes region; DuPont’s Ron Rizzo was the winner for the East Central region; Mitsubishi Electric’s Jennifer Corey was the winner for the Mountain region; RAC Sales’ Keith Rinderknecht was the winner in the North Central region; and Roy Heimbrock of Endres Associates was honored in the Great Plains region.

“Our PEAQ program helps us to identify ways we can work more closely with our supplier partners for the mutual benefit of our companies,” said Herb Daugherty, Larson’s directory of inventory management and administrator of the PEAQ program. “The program continues to strengthen our partnerships with our suppliers and helps us to provide better service to our customers.”