safety inobdy
2011 ASA Member Safety Recognition Award recipients included (L-R): Merit Brass, Columbia Pipe & Supply Co. and NIBCO INC. (not pictured J.O. Galloup Co.)


 Nominations for ASA’s 2012 Member Safety Recognition Awards, to be presented during NetworkASA 2013 in Washington, D.C., will be accepted through Thursday, Aug. 1. Six awards will be presented with three in the distributor category and three in the manufacturer category. The awards are based on the number of safe hours worked throughout 2012. The award program was created to elevate awareness in all aspects of the PHCP and PVF industry and to recognize ASA members who had the lowest incident rate of nonfatal injuries and illnesses throughout the previous year. For an award application, click on the orange “Safety Resources” button at and follow the links. Please contact Dan Hilton, Director of Government Affairs at for further details.