Winston-Salem, NC-based Murray Supply Co. hosted a recognition dinner in March. A.O. Smith received the 2009 Vendor of the Year Award. Pictured (L-R): David Murray, president of Murray Supply Co.; John Bates and Jim Margoni of A.O. Smith; and Charlie Murray, CEO, Murray Supply. Tommy Smith, IT director, was presented with an award as the 2009 employee of the year, company-wide. An employee of the year also was named from each branch: Susan Worley (Charlotte); Christy Coleman (Winston-Salem); Joseph Roche Jr. (Raleigh); Chris Beiner (Hickory); Kenny Hill (Apex); and Marian Borland (Maintenance, Repair and Operations branch in Charlotte).

Five-year service awards were presented to Pat Dickson, Tim Mabe, Jeffrey Setzer and Sarah Wright. Recipients of the 10-year service awards included Larry Fesperman, Daniel Kelly, Lisa Maier and Joseph Roche Jr. Rodney Lane received a 20-year service award and David Hege received a 25-year service award.

Sales awards were also presented. Kenny Meece from the Winston-Salem branch received three awards including the Largest Percentage Increase in Sales Dollars, Top Gross Profit Producer and the Top Sales Dollar Producer Award. Zack Taylor from the Apex branch received the Largest Increase in Gross Profit Dollars Award. Charlie Szymborski from the Charlotte branch received the Largest Increase in Sales Dollars Award. Joseph Roche Jr. from the Raleigh branch received the Sales Leadership Award. The Apex branch accepted the Branch of the Year Award for 2009.

Safe driving awards were presented to Murray Supply truck drivers that maintained an accident-free record in 2009 including Earnest Bennett, Geoffery Coon, Juan Council, Larry Fesperman, Reginald Jones, Issac Leak, Jeffrey Setzer, Greg Sinclair and Walter Utley.<