The National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors elected Robert Taylor, president/CEO of Do it Best Corp., as chairman of the NAW board of directors, succeeding Chip Hornsby, former group chief executive of Wolseley plc (Theale, England). Hornsby will remain active on the board as immediate past chairman.

Other officers elected for 2010 included: Dennis G. Hatchell, president/COO, Alex Lee Inc., as chairman-elect; Mark Kramer, president/CEO, Laird Plastics, as first vice chairman; Roy Vallee  chairman/CEO, Avnet Inc., as second vice chairman; Patrick Larmon, president/CEO, Bunzl Distribution USA, as secretary; and Dirk Van Dongen, NAW president.

Other board members are Joseph Thompson Jr., CEO of Thompson Management Associates LLC, as chairman of the NAW Association Executives Council; David Cotter, CEO of the Textile Care Allied Trades Association, as chairman-elect of the AEC; and M. Robert Weidner III, president/CEO of the Metals Service Center Institute, as past chairman of the AEC.