Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute elected Geraud Darnis, president of Carrier Corp., as its chairman at a board meeting on Nov. 14, 2004, at The Phoenician in Scottsdale, Ariz. Other officers elected include Debbie Hawkins, president of Superior Coils, as first vice chairman and David Pannier, president of Residential Systems for Trane, as immediate past chairman. The nine vice presidents elected are: Scott Boxer, president and COO, Service Experts; Ralph Coppola, president and CEO, Hill PHOENIX; Steven S. Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil Co.; John Ferguson, president/International Division, Tecumseh Products; David J. LaGrand, president and COO, NORDYNE; David Myers, president, York International; John H. Reilly, president and CEO, National Refrigeration Products; Eric R. Roberts, general manager, McQuay International; and Robert Wilkins, president, Danfoss.