Ross Robinson, president of B.A Robinson in Winnipeg, Canada, was elected as the 2003/2004 chairman at the 2003 annual general meeting of the Canadian Institute of Plumbing and Heating. "My goal will be to continue the dynamic momentum of CIPH program development and to generate interest within the youth of Canada for a career in this industry," Robinson said in a statement.

Those elected for a three-year term are: Martin Deschenes, Groupe Deschenes; Johan Bouwer, Sanitary for All; Case de Jong, Kindred Industries; Wade Peterson, Uponor Canada; Kenneth Webster, Viessmann Manufacturing; Dale Lewgood, WaterGroup Inc.; and Bruce Barclay, Barclay Sales.

The new CIPH Officers are: Mike Dennis of Moen as 1st vice chair; Rick Elliott of McKeough Supply as 2nd vice chair; and Case de Jong of Kindred as treasurer.