Mike Dennis, president of Moen, Oakville, Ontario, was elected as the 2004/2005 CIPH chairman at the 2004 annual general meeting of the Canadian Institute of Plumbing and Heating. He has been in the industry since 1981 and an active member of CIPH. He has served on the CIPH Ontario Region board of directors, chaired the Plumbing Industry Advisory Council, was an active member of The Canadian Advisory Council on Plumbing, chaired the CIPH fundraiser in support of Habitat for Humanity and was the founder of the Joseph K. Seidner award. He currently serves on CSA's B125 Committee on Plumbing Fittings.

The 72nd annual general meeting was held in Kelowna, British Columbia.