Industrial Piping Division of ASA: Mike Abeling of Consumers Pipe & Supply Co. was elected IPD chairman at the ASA convention in Toronto last October. Gary Ittner of McJunkin Corp. is serving as vice chair for 2003. Other members of the IPD Executive Council for 2003 include: Tim Arenberg (Columbia Pipe & Supply), immediate past chairman; Gary Cartright (Piping and Equipment, Inc.); Mike Cowden (Familian NW); Phil Knipper (Apex Supply); Sheldon Nierman (Independent Pipe & Supply); Dennis Niver (Red Man Pipe & Supply); Larry Pearson (Frischkorn, Inc.); Brad Peterson (First Supply);and Gene Strine (Welker-McKee, Div. of Hajoca Corp.). Manufacturer members on the council are: Gerald Slattery (Wheatland Tube Co.); Robert Vick (NIBCO, Inc.) and Larry Dildine (Phoenix Forge).