Maverick Tube Corp. has elected C. Robert Bunch, currently the company's president and acting CEO, as chairman. He replaces Gregg Eisenberg, whose retirement was previously announced.

The board also elected James Cowan as president, replacing Bunch. He had been serving as executive vice president and COO. He will continue to hold the COO position.

In addition, the company also announced various other changes in executive officer duties in connection with a reorganization of the company's operations along business unit lines.

  • T. Scott Evans, currently Maverick's senior vice president-marketing and sales, will remain as senior vice president and will serve as president of the company's Maverick Tubular Products Group.

  • Sudhakar Kanthamneni, currently senior vice president-manufacturing and technology, will remain as senior vice president and serve as the company's chief technology officer.

  • Richard Preckel, currently vice president-strategic services, has been appointed director-investor relations and business development.

Leading the three businesses comprising the Maverick Tube Group are: Jeff Shorter, vice president and general manager of Maverick Tube L.P.; Bob Lee, vice president and general manager of Prudential Steel; and Barham Moss, general manager of Texas Arai.

The company also appointed heads of its other two business units. Scott Harris has been appointed president-Republic Conduit. Also, Dennis Dunlap, currently vice president-Line Pipe Sales, has been appointed president-Precision Tube/ SeaCAT, a worldwide provider of coiled tubing products for downhole and line pipe applications, as well as a provider of subsea umbilical products.