Flowserve announced that Chairman, President and CEO C. Scott Greer will not have his contract renewed when it expires on June 30. Greer joined Flowserve as president and COO in 1999. Kevin Sheehan, chairman of the board's Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee, will assume Greer's leadership responsibilities on an interim basis if a successor is not appointed by June 30.

William Rusnack, a Flowserve director and member of the Audit Committee, will chair the board's Transition Committee to identify a replacement for Greer. He said the board expects to appoint a non-executive chairman from its current board of directors and to begin a nationwide search for a new president and CEO.