Winsupply welcomed more than 1,800 attendees to its annual meetings and vendor showcase in Dallas, Texas. The conference was held from March 13-18 at the Gaylord Texan Resort and Convention Center. Vendors and Local Company Presidents attended annual meetings, president and manager meetings, vendor one-on-one meetings, a town hall with the Winsupply Leadership Team and training sessions on various topics. The vendor showcase had more than 200 exhibitors in attendance. The conference also included an awards gala, featuring country singers Clint Black, Sara Evans and Sixwire. Newburgh Windustrial Supply Co. took home the award for Company of the Year. 

“It was such a phenomenal week, allowing our Winsupply Local Companies to come together to both celebrate and strategize with our best vendors and Support Services staff. Never in my tenure here at Winsupply have I seen so much excitement for growth and the Spirit of Opportunity. I could not be happier with all that we accomplished during our time in Dallas,” said Rob Ferguson, president, Local Company Group. 

The 10 vendor winners and their respective industry category include:

  • National Account Manager of the Year – Chuck Schwabe, Liberty Pumps
  • Turf Irrigation – Hunter
  • Industrial – NIBCO
  • Pumps – Liberty Pumps
  • Electrical – Encore Wire
  • HVAC – Diversitech
  • Waterworks – A.Y. McDonald
  • Plumbing Showrooms – Elkay
  • Plumbing Rough-In – Charlotte Pipe
  • Plumbing Finished Goods – A. O. Smith

The top performing local companies in their respective industry plus individual award winners included:

  • Company of the Year – Newburgh Windustrial (NY)
  • Spirit of Opportunity Award – Mike Larkin
  • Plumbing – Central Oklahoma Winnelson (OK)
  • HVAC – Winsupply San Antonio (TX)
  • Industrial – Winsupply C. Phoenix (AZ)
  • Electrical – Odessa Winlectric (TX)
  • Waterworks – Kansas City Winwater (KS)
  • Pump – Cedar Rapids Winpump (IA)
  • Turf Irrigation – Wyatt Irrigation Santa Rosa Branch (CA)
  • Fire Fabrication – West Coast Winsupply (FL)
  • WSS Company of the Year – Central Oklahoma Winnelson (OK)
  • Best Turn-around – Dallas Winwater (TX)
  • Rookie of the Year – Lincoln Winwater (NE)
  • Digital Company of the Year – Winsupply Tampa Bay (FL)