In a move designed to reflect the increasing influence and participation on the part of its Vendor Members, the ASA Board of Directors recently approved the expansion of the Executive Committee to nine members, including two seats for Vendor Member delegates.

The Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing the affairs of the association when the Board of Directors is not in session. The Committee meets quarterly (either in person or via conference call), and directs the performance of the professional staff. The next meeting of the Committee takes place in early December at the ASA headquarters in Chicago, and will largely be dedicated to developing a detailed, performance-based budget for 2006.

The Executive Committee members were elected during a meeting of the Board of Directors on September 8, 2005 in Orlando, immediately preceding the opening of the “Network '05” convention.


Chairman of the Board
Dottie Ramsey
Modern Supply Company
Knoxville, TN

George Conyngham, Jr.
Eastern Pennsylvania Supply Co.
Wilkes Barre, PA

Joel S. Becker
Torrington Supply Co.
Waterbury, CT

Colin J. Perry
Rampart Plumbing & Heating Supply
Colorado Springs, CO

Vice Presidents (in alpha order):
Michael A. Abeling
Consumers Pipe & Supply
Los Angeles, CA

Dennis Broderick
Racine, WI

William Kenny
Kenny Pipe & Supply Inc.
Nashville, TN

Jeffrey New
Mid-City Supply Co.
Elkhart, IN

David Siegal
Hercules Chemical Co.
Passaic, NJ

Inge Calderon
American Supply Association
Chicago, IL